Free Shipping for order above £50.

Sku: BB153

The Beanies Hi-Lo Diversity Decodables Phase 2 Set 2

Regular Price
Sale Price
Regular Price
Sold Out
Unit Price
Only 182 left!

Tailored for older readers who need extra support, Set 2 extends the journey with The Beanies—a much-loved series of Hi-Lo decodable books. This set features the same cast of diverse, relatable teenage characters and takes the next steps in phonetic mastery, focusing on the first 21 letter sounds. It uses a strictly controlled text to align perfectly with the progression of Letters & Sounds.

In Phase 2 (Letter Sounds), this collection has been crafted to introduce the first 21 letter sounds in a structured manner. Following the week-by-week progression of the Letters & Sounds programme, these readers offer students a contextualized platform to apply their budding reading skills. Each story is carefully written to ensure that students encounter only the letter sounds they have previously learned, while tricky words are introduced judiciously. This approach boosts confidence in struggling readers, facilitating mastery over the phonics code. Set 2 is compatible with other reading schemes as it provides book-banded reading levels. This set includes 12 books at the Phase 2 level.

Year Reception
Age 5+
Book Band Early 1 (Red)
Guided Reading Level A - C
Reading Level 1 - 3

Book #

Book Title

Letter Sounds


Tap, Tap

s   a   t   p


Pip and Pat

i   n   m   d


Kip Digs

g   o   c   k


Tab and the Rat

ck   e   u   r
5 Hip Hop


6 A Bad Back


7 A Bit of Fun

f   ff

8 Leg in a Log

l   ll

9 Less Mess


10 The Hut Review
11 Bob Review
12 Kip is it Review


Decodable Resources